再見,我的鸚鵡朋友 Goodbye my budgie friend

2011/07/31

札記

2011-07-31 記


美東時間2011年7月31日。我的綠鸚鵡今早往生了。昨天我才給她們照了相。她那時看起來健健康康。今早,媽媽說,她好像有問題,只能在籠內地板拖著身子走,沒法飛。藍鸚鵡一直跟在旁邊啄她的爪子。我把綠鸚鵡移進小籠子隔離,打算下禮拜帶她去看醫生。才不過一個多鐘頭,媽媽說:『可能死了。動都不動。』我看她坐在籠子一角。碰碰她,動也不動,果然已經往生。
 
我對這天早有準備,真到了,還是心痛。相處好幾年的朋友啊。媽媽雖然表面裝做小事,說:『丟在垃圾箱裏就好了吧?』我知道她在意的。每天早上給她們清潔籠子、添食換水,都是媽媽在做。老先生走了沒幾年,此情此景,老太太怎會沒感觸呢。我一邊打這篇文字,她一邊催我再去買一隻。『得買同色的,不然藍的會不習慣。還是要買兩隻?要在後院挖洞嗎?要怎麼帶去後院?』我說,先觀察兩天,如果不是傳染病再買一隻來陪藍的。媽說:『那她一隻孤伶伶地,不是很可憐?』媽,我知道的。我不會放著讓她孤單的。
 
綠鸚鵡往生時蹲踞籠子角落,有點像高僧坐化,不像常見的鳥兒兩腳朝天。或許我們有時放齊豫佛歌唱片,她聽進去了吧。
 
中午過後,和女兒在後院松樹下埋了我的鸚鵡朋友。在風聲樹影中靜默半分鐘,立松果為碑。返回屋內,一室寂然。再見了,朋友。記不記得,不重要。我們有天會再見面的。
 

July 31, 2011 My green and yellow budgie friend passed away. This is so unexpected. I took her picture displayed just yesterday morning. She seemed all right then. I was prepared for this day but it still aches my heart. She passed away sitting down like a nirvana bound monk. Perhaps she did listen to the buddhist songs we played from time to time. Mom obviously feels bad about this too. It’s her who changes their cage, food and water every morning. She’s been prompting me to get another bird the moment she found out. “If you don’t get another bird, the remaining blue one will feel lonely. That’s sad." Yes, mom. I know. I won’t let that happen. I will not let her feel lonely.

Noon time, I and daughter buried our friend in backyard under a pine tree. We stood quite for half a minute in the shadow among all those whistling trees. I used a dry pine fruit as headstone for this tiny grave. We went back in house in silence. Well, goodbye, my budgie friend. Whether you remember or not, we will meet again. In the meantime, we surely will miss you.
 
 
 

,

訂閱

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 則迴響 於 “再見,我的鸚鵡朋友 Goodbye my budgie friend”

  1. 在IN打拼的混小子 Says:

    願這隻小鸚鵡一路好走 早日登上西方極樂淨土.
    人與小動物之間的感情有時候是外人難以想像的深厚…

    我們現在也會想著我們家養了快四年的米格魯 萬一有一天也往生了
    我們會如何面對…

    是的 總有一天會再見面的.

    回覆

  2. 雪莉 Says:

    阿彌陀佛(合十)

    回覆

  3. 雪莉 Says:

    喔對了~新版面看起來蠻有活力的耶!有原始能量的感覺~

    回覆

  4. CDL卜向化 Says:

    藍鸚鵡找伴找了幾天。飲食生活之外,叫聲也和平常不同。換了很多種聲音,是在呼叫同伴吧。現在雖然還不是完全正常,好像已經比較適應了。

    回覆

發表迴響

